Daily Archives: June 12, 2015

[DDM] Interview The Experts – Who Are They


I already got my contacts for my project’s interviews. Next week I will contact them to schedule a meeting. I chose two person for this interview. The first one is Sam Udjo, the owner of Saung Angklung Udjo, a well known place if you want to learn Angklung in Bandung, Indonesia. The second one is Eko Mursito Budi, the creator of Klungbot, a robot that can play Angklung.

My goal for this interview is to know more about Angklung. Not just it’s history but also how we make and play it. As an expert in Angklung, Mr. Udjo is the perfect person for this. To re-imagine Angklung as digital instrument, I need to know how we create each notes and I think Mr. Budi can help me with this.

Well, we’ll see how it turns out. I hoped I can get what I need to know with these interviews.

Tagged , , ,